Incorporated Village of Munsey Park                                            March 6, 2014
Board of Trustees MLWD Special Update                                                       

Dear Residents,

Wednesday night the Manhasset Lakeville Water District (MLWD) held an informational meeting for all elected officials within the district regarding their planned replacement of the existing Munsey Park water tower. I along with, Mayor Demento, Trustee Hance, and Trustee Noone attended the meeting and we were given the opportunity to express the initial concerns of the Village and the Residents. At the meeting we were presented with a copy of their presentation, which is attached below.

We have also supplied a copy of the presentation to our resident liaison, John Lippmann. He is expected to present the Board with residents’ concerns at our next board meeting, which is this Wednesday, March 12th. The MLWD has tentatively scheduled a public meeting on the issue for April 8th. After reading the MLWD proposal, residents are encouraged to contact Chairman Andrew J Demartin at demartin@northhempsteadny.gov with any concerns.  We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible at our next Board Meeting and keeping you up through our Village newsletters.

Sincerely,

Sean Haggerty
Deputy Mayor


Existing Tower and Architect Rendering of proposed replacement tower

Existing Tower and Architect Rendering of proposed replacement tower

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact any of the trustees:

Mayor, Frank DeMento (fdemento@munseypark.org)
Deputy Mayor, Sean Haggerty (shaggerty@munseypark.org)
Trustee, Sue Auriemma (sauriemma@munseypark.org)
Trustee, Patrick Hance (phance@munseypark.org)
Trustee, Jennifer Noone (jnoone@munseypark.org)

Posted
AuthorSean Haggerty